Who's Who and Contact

Our Clergy

 
BlankPhoto200x140   Rachel-2109-edit2-140x200
Team Rector   Rev'd Rachel Prior
Rev'd Jeremy Trew has been
appointed and is due to start
in March 2021
  Assistant Curate
On maternity leave
 
     
AlexJeewan1154-200x140   Caroline C -1850-200x140
Rev'd Alex Jeewan   Rev'd Dr Caroline Currer
Team Vicar
01799 531 153
vicar.camvillages@gmail.com
  Team Vicar
01799 584 839
c.currer@btinternet.com
     
John-Sa   Paula-G
Rev'd John Saxon   Rev'd Paula Griffiths
Team Vicar
01799 541619
07484 332734
debdenwimbishcurate@gmail.com
  Associate Priest
01799 599141
Paula.greatford@btinternet.com
     

Other Clergy who help in our parish

 
Chris-B-7198-200x140   Andy-C
Rev'd Canon Chris Bishop   Rev'd Andy Colebrooke
     
Michael-L-3319-200x140   John-Si-3304-200x140
Rev'd Michael Lovegrove   Rev'd Canon John Sibson
     
Angela-W-200x140    
Rev'd Angela Want    

 

   

Lay Ministers who assist

 
Tracey-3608--200x140   Marisa-2074-140x200a
Tracey Nicholls
tracey@hflaccounts.com
  Marisa Baltrock
marisa.baltrock@ntlworld.com
     
Judith Hasler 1 Feb 2020-200x1   Brian-4894-200x140
Judith Hasler
Lay Funeral Minister & Pastoral Assistant
01799 525 041
team@stmaryssaffronwalden.org
 
  Brian Kerrison
01799 516 586, 07703 511 371
briankerrison599@btinternet.com
Alan C-1863-200x140    
Alan Currer
01799 584 839
alancurrer@btinternet.com
   


Other people you may want to contact

 
Gill-C   Denis-T
Gill Caswell   Denis Tindley
Churchwarden
01799 520 485
  Churchwarden
01799 524 436
dtindley@compuserve.com
     
Judith-H   Matt-W
Judith Hasler   Matt Williamson
Team Facilitator
01799 525 041
team@stmaryssaffronwalden.org
  Children & Youth Leader
07794 518 907
matt.williamson20@me.com
     
OliKing-140x200    
Oli King    
Director of Music & Organist
07928 339 310
music@stmaryssaffronwalden.org
   
     

app-icon-cropDownload our App for your smartphone. Click on the icon on the left or on this link www.stmaryssaffronwalden.org/hubb to download the app for our website for your smartphone, and then click on the green 'install the app' bar at the top and follow the instructions.

Parish Administrator: Dawn Saxon – can be contacted at the Parish Office (situated to the north of the church) which is open on Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday from 9.30am to 12 noon. When the office is closed an answer machine is available – 01799 506 024 - office@stmaryssaffronwalden.org or parishofficesaffronwalden@gmail.com 

Rector’s Secretary: Jill Hrouda can be contacted at the Rectory – 9am to 1pm Tuesday – Friday – 01799 500 947 - secretary@stmaryssaffronwalden.org or secretary.swrectory@ntlworld.com

Weddings Co-ordinator: Caroline Goulder can be contacted on 01799 506 024 – stmarysweddings@outlook.com

Churchwardens: See above

Assistant Churchwardens: Bill Rose and Pamela Jenner

Treasurer: David Birchall  - treasurer@stmaryssaffronwalden.org

Our Parish Safeguarding Representatives (PSRs):

Children and Young People: Kathryn Bennett:01799 521 773 – kjbennett09@yahoo.co.uk
Adults: Pamela Jenner 07817 520 824 – safeguardingva@gmail.com

Website:  Martin Hugall: website@stmaryssaffronwalden.org

Press: Clifford Want: press@stmaryssaffronwalden.org

Electoral Roll: Clifford Want: electoralroll@stmaryssaffronwalden.org

Address: St. Mary’s Parish Office, Church Path, Saffron Walden, Essex, CB10 1JP – 01799  506 024 – office@stmaryssaffronwalden.org

UK registered charity No:1128863 – The Parochial Church Council of the Ecclesiastical Parish of Saffron Walden

St Mary’s Church, Saffron Walden is part of the Saffron Walden and Villages Team Ministry.

You can also use the Contact Form below.

Contact Form


Please fill in this form and it will be sent to the parish office. We will get back to you as soon as we can.
 
Your name:
 
Email Address:
Telephone: